top of page
Search
  • amercogl

Midterm Study Buddy-Pt1

So my idea was a "Buddy" to keep you company while doing work/studying, while also being a deterrent to people trying to bother you. When getting too close, your study buddy will respond by lighting up with red eyes, flashing "GO AWAY!", and playing an ominous sound. Other than a few missteps that I already mentioned in previous blog posts, the coding was fairly simple. I did need to incorporate another breadboard to have my distance sensor work as intended. Biggest issue was fitting all the parts into the penguin and keeping them together.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final:Preview

I may have over estimated how much I could learn in a short amount of time. I was essentially working on two projects. I got stuck while making my platformer. For some reason no matter what I did, I c

Interactive Classmate Response

Overall a good display of interactivity. Directions were clear and more importantly accurate. Definitely enjoyed the incorporation of a third shape/brush. Only negative would be that when you press th

Final Project Pitch

So after doing some research into what it would take to make, I think I want to try and make a mini-platformer. And seeing as how it's the end of the world I'd like to make a "Pandemic Platformer". Po

bottom of page