top of page
Search
  • amercogl

Assignment 1

Updated: Jan 30, 2020


From the Volkswagen "Up! Holland Up!" campaign, OrangeMotion Technologies teamed with VW to create a scream-powered car for an opportunity to win tickets to the 2012 Olympics. Participants had to scream and cheer as loud as possible to get the car to move. The car was created by removing the car's foot pedals, and then reconfiguring the "engine CPU to translate sound decibels into RPM’s to power the car." Information on OrangMotion Technologies is hard to come by, but based on the article and how Proffesor Hagan spoke of it, the project sounds relatively simple. So my guess would be having at least a team of ten, and about a week to just double-check all kinks and make sure it was safe.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final:Preview

I may have over estimated how much I could learn in a short amount of time. I was essentially working on two projects. I got stuck while making my platformer. For some reason no matter what I did, I c

Interactive Classmate Response

Overall a good display of interactivity. Directions were clear and more importantly accurate. Definitely enjoyed the incorporation of a third shape/brush. Only negative would be that when you press th

Final Project Pitch

So after doing some research into what it would take to make, I think I want to try and make a mini-platformer. And seeing as how it's the end of the world I'd like to make a "Pandemic Platformer". Po

bottom of page